Swift Codes for Banks in India

Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.

Swift Code (also called SWIFT-BIC, BIC code, SWIFT ID) is a standard format of Business Identifier Codes (BIC).  It is used in international payment transactions and this code is issued by the Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunication (SWIFT) to banks which enables banks worldwide to be identified without the need to specify an address or bank number. These swift codes are used when transferring money between banks, generally for international wire transfers. You can find the Swift Codes for banks in india which can be used to transfer money from abroad to India. Please verify the code with the bank before making any transaction.

Nationalised Banks

Allahabad Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of Baroda
Bank of India
Canara Bank
Central Bank of India
Corporation Bank
Dena Bank
Indian Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Oriental Bank of Commerce
Punjab National Bank
Punjab & Sind Bank
State Bank of India
Syndicate Bank
Union Bank of India
UCO Bank
United Bank of India
Vijaya Bank

Private Banks

Axis Bank (Formerly UTI Bank)
Federal Bank Ltd.
Karnataka Bank
Karur Vysya Bank
Kotak Mahindra Bank
IndusInd Bank
ING Vysya Bank
South Indian Bank
Yes Bank
City Union Bank

Foreign Banks in India

BNP Paribas
Citi Bank

Subsidiaries of State Bank of India:

State Bank Bikaner & Jaipur
State Bank of Hyderabad
State Bank of Mysore
State Bank of Patiala
State Bank of Travancore

12 thoughts on “Swift Codes for Banks in India

  • 07.08.2012 at 11:57 AM

    I need swift code state bank of india bihar Bettiah bazar branch code 12554 pls send me pls swift cod

  • 03.09.2012 at 10:13 AM

    Hy sir i want swift code of sbi bank branch munsyari dist. Pithoragarh uttarakhand pin 262554.branch code 03556

  • 21.10.2012 at 1:40 PM

    hi sir, i want the swift code of bank of india , hatadihi branch , keonjhar , odisha, can u please help me

  • 24.12.2012 at 6:26 PM

    I want swift code of STATE BANK OF INDIA, Dist- Bhojpur, Bihar, Branch Code- 6668.


  • 10.01.2013 at 1:42 AM

    hi sir i want swift code of axis bank
    branch – dilsukhnagar ,hyderabad

  • 17.04.2013 at 5:35 AM

    i want SWIFT code of State Bank of India, Nandyal
    (Sreenivas Nagar Branch), Kurnool District, Andhra PRadesh.

    And My Branch Code :000883
    IFSC CODE: SBIN0000883

    Kindly tell me SWIFT Code for the above mention details.

  • 09.01.2014 at 8:29 PM

    I am lookong for the SWIFT code for UTI Bank in Kolkata India 700089

  • 21.04.2014 at 10:35 PM

    Dear Sirs,

    I want to know the SWIFT CODE for Bank Of Baroda
    in Maharashtra at THANA Majiwada Branch., 400607-INDIA

  • 22.08.2014 at 5:48 PM

    dears sir,

    i want swift code for state bank of india in andhra pradesh,kurnool dist,nandyal branch,srinivas nagar

  • 04.06.2015 at 12:57 PM

    SWIFT code of SBI Bank – Unnichiira Branch and HDFC bank – Unnichira Branch

  • 27.09.2015 at 12:10 AM

    Hi sir.i want swift code state bank of India kuchman city deedwana road nagour rajasthan branch 11400. and pine code 341508. send me one mail please.

  • 04.03.2016 at 10:24 PM

    Ton kyrio Louranto kai ton kyrio Ampatzoglou (toys proedroys twn fpkmaroaoiwn) na kanoyme prw8ypoyrgoys. Afoy oi isxyres syntexnies kybernoyn th xwra, giati oxi? Kratikes adeies poylane, siga… mh den ta kataferoyn sta eykola… me ta oikonomika ths xwras…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *