IBPS is going to conduct the common written examination for recruitment of Specialist Office (SOs) on 13th March 2012 for 19 participating banks. The IBPS exam is targeted to recruit specialist officers in various fields like IT, Technical, Agriculture, Legal, Marketing, HR, etc. and also in Rashtrabhasha for the banks.

Important Dates:

Start date for Online Registration – 30.12.2011
Payment of Application Fees – 29.12.2011 to 20.01.2012 (both dates inclusive)
Last date for Online Registration – 21.01.2012
Last date for Editing Application Details – 23.01.2012
Download of Call letter for Written Examination – After 28.02.2012
Written Examination – 11.03.2012

Posts and Post Codes
IBPS Specialist Officers 2012 Posts

List of Participating Banks for CWE

  1. Allahabad Bank
  2. Andhra Bank
  3. Bank of Baroda
  4. Bank of India
  5. Bank of Maharashtra
  6. Canara Bank
  7. Central Bank of India
  8. Corporation Bank
  9. Dena Bank
  10. Indian Bank
  11. Indian Overseas Bank
  12. Oriental Bank of Commerce
  13. Punjab National Bank
  14. Punjab & Sind Bank
  15. Syndicate Bank
  16. Union Bank of India
  17. United Bank of India
  18. UCO Bank
  19. Vijaya Bank

An individual who aspires to join any of the above Public Sector Banks as a Specialist Officer in any area or field will necessarily be required to take the IBPS CWE for Specialist Officers. Prospective candidates who wish to appear for the IBPS CWE will have to apply to IBPS and should carefully read the advertisement regarding eligibility criteria, online registration process, pattern of examination, issuance of call letters and score cards.

Download All Details for IBPS CWE SO from IBPS Website

Download Fee payment Bank Challan Form

Also, Please leave your comments for any doubts or queries regarding the IBPS examination.